Archives par mot-clé : What’s about the love now ?

And What’s about the love ? (S.E.)

Année : 1999
Style : Electro, Euro-Dance, Trance
Album disponible sur : JAMENDO | BANDCAMP
Réalisé par : Pierre Martin, Thierry Dubois, Pierrick Hansen, Sylvain Martin
Avec l’aide de : Vivien Vanoirbeek, Raphaël Marchand, Maxime Lorrai, Marie Martin

1. Have you heard my heart (P.Martin – T.Dubois) 08/1999
2. Jump so high (P.Martin) 08/1999
3. Stand up n dance (P.Martin) 08/1999
4. Take my hand (P.Martin) 09/1999
5. Show me your secrets (P.Martin) 09/1999
6. Princess of my night (P.Martin) 09/1999
7. Romance à Julie ’99 (S.Martin – P.Hansen – P.Martin) 09/1999
8. Sleeping on my shoulder (P.Martin) 10/1999
9. Next 23rd october (P.Martin) 10/1999
10. Plus ou moins souvent (P.Martin – V.Vanoirbeek) 10/1999
11. Capharnaüm (P.Martin – R.Marchand) 10/1999
12. Funky-X-Gravity (P.Martin) 11/1999
13. Night patrol (P.Martin) 11/1999
14. Eternam e musica (P.Martin) 11/1999
15. Dungeon Business (P.Martin) 11/1999
16. Le jardin des salades (M.Lorrai – P.Martin – M.Martin) 11/1999
17. Need to see u back (P.Martin – S.Martin) 12/1999
18. Hole of dreams (P.Hansen – P.Martin) 12/1999
19. Au bout du monde (P.Martin) 12/1999
20. Tears in my eyes (P.Martin) 12/1999
21. Master of Taïji (P.Martin) 12/1999
22. Let’s scream my heart once again for you (P.Martin) 12/1999
23. If love is a power (P.Martin) 12/1999
24. This day is off (P.Martin) 12/1999
25. Anywhere else’s world (P.Martin) 12/1999
26. Next life will be without you (P.Martin) 01/2000

cyborgjeff - and what's about the love now ? -cover2016Go back to 1999. I was 20 years old, i believe i was a man, but i still just a teenager. I thought one day i’ll a be a star like the DJ i loved. Every friday nights i join my friend V and we go to the Metropolis Club listening to DJ Jurgen, Wamdue Project, Mr. Oizo, DJ Sakin & Friends and some other stuffs like this…

Then i meet a girl. I felt in love, I would like to let her heard my heart beating like a techno vibes, I dream of a live with her, with just the feeling a teenager like me could have but I would like she takes my hand, jump with me and put her head on my shoulder… the days passed, things was not so easy, she’s too far, i was sad alone in my bedroom with my new Yamaha DJX keyboard and my computer, i need to see her back, i wanna scream my heart once again for her… but this over, this day off, next life will be without her.

Well that CD Album is just the story about that.


released December 31, 1999

-+and what’s about the love now?+-

Music written by Pierre Martin (Cyborg Jeff)

With the help of :

– Thierry Dubois for guitar parts in “Have you heard my heart”.
– Pierrick Hansen as original composer of “Romance à Julie” and “Hole of Dreams”.
– Sylvain Martin as original composer of “Romance à Julie” and co-composer of “Need to see u back”.
– Vivien Vanoirbeek for the idea in the jazzy drum sections of “Plus ou moins souvent”.
– Raphaël Marchand for the vocal jingle of the track “Capharnaum”
– Maxime Lorrai aka Kurtz from Alkalyne as the original author of the song “Le Jardin des salades”. (
– Marie Martin for the second voices in “Le Jardin des salades”.
– Charles Gillon for color printing the original cover in 1999

Thanks for inspiration :

A.M.O.S. staff – Benoit “MAF” Charcosset – Cathy Bustin – Computer Magasine – DJ Jurgen – DJ Sakin & Friends – Eiffel 65 – General Dream – Innerworlds – Jamiroquai – Julie Libin – Julie Monard – Julie Nilis – Kurtz / Alcalyne – Laure Gilles – Liquido – Marie Martin – Mr Oizo – Patrice Graillet – PC Team – Pierrick Hansen – Raphaël Marchand – Sébastien Valentin – Stefan Bastin – Sylvain Martin – Swarthemonia – The Eagles – Thierry Dubois – Valentin Boigelot – Vivien Vanoirbeek – Wamdue Project

Using : Yamaha DJX1 – Roland E68 – Sound Blaster Life – Impulse Tracker – GEM Keyboard

Samples from : Zeelan – Quasian – Swarthemonia – ZZ Top – Jean-Michel Jarre – Alane Dante – Dance Computer – Future Music Magasine – Poco Loco Gang – U96 – Numca – Pierrick Hansen – Metropolis Club – Mr Oizo – Tarkan – Opus III – Virtual Zone – La Casa – 2 Fabiola – Shank – Carl Craig – Deep Fish – Justice – Scanner – Human League – DJ Sakin & Friends – General Dream

Produced by Creadream Sound Studio – Studio 33 – December 1999

cyborgjeff - and what's about the love now ? -cover2016


Cyborg Jeff - Super CJ Land - 2013

Depuis mes débuts, j’ai toujours voulu avoir “MES” albums ! J’ai d’abord commencé avec des K7 audio, jusqu’à ce que mon ami Vivien dispose d’un Pentium 100 flambant neuf, équipé d’un graveur CD. Le premier Album CD “Cyborg Jeff” verra donc le jour en avril 1997, et voici la liste de ceux qui suivirent.

Certains albums ont été ré-édité (d’où le S.E.) et en fonction de l’importance de ces modifications, je les ai fait remonter ou non dans l’ordre chronologique. Tous ces albums sont téléchargeables sur le Web, mais parfois de manière anarchique et donc non cliquable depuis cette page. N’hésitez donc pas à me contacter pour avoir l’URL d’un album dont le packaging n’est pas disponible !

From start, i would like to have MY albums ! So i began to record my songs on Audio K7 waiting my friend Vivien Vanoirbeek had a brand new computer with CD recorder. So my first CD Album was burned in april 1997 and here is the list of the next CDs.

Somes was re-edited and compare to the importance of that modifications i had moved it in the chronological order.

CD Albums


Album - Super CJ Land - 2013 - Cyborg JeffPaquet Cadeau 2010Goddess in my handWe want more Cyborg JeffBoué VillePopbsterv_alb_fairytalesCJ's World RemixLet the sun shineLa guerre des pâquerettesPast Present FuturePixelizationCrossing over the sceneHTML Questa l'affolerNéantExpression sentimentaleY2Kday after daysAnd what's about the love now ?Here comes my best ofTogether n Iv_alb_lasttriponmyshipSESoft XmasEyes DreamsEsperenzaSummer IslanddivagationPlaner n'est pas jouerv_alb_gimmeanamiga


CD Singles

Cyborg Jeff vs Gdream feat. Sabry’Z – Une autre galaxie (2009)
Cyborg Jeff feat. Jessica Martin – La Fée en rose (2008)
Cyborg Jeff feat. Sabry’Z – What is love ? (2008)
Cyborg Jeff – C64 Addict (2007)
Cyborg Jeff – Asteroïd Rave Party (2007)
Cyborg Jeff feat. DJ Daerden – La Daerden Machine (2007)
Cyborg Jeff – Je suis Plug & Play (2007)
Cyborg Jeff feat. DJ Daerden – C’est Extraordinaire (2006)
Cyborg Jeff – A Smile on your Face (2005)
Cyborg Jeff – No more Virus in Heaven (2005)
Cyborg Jeff – Summer night fever (2005)
Cyborg Jeff & Gdream – Perfection (2003)
E-Motion – I Want 2003 (2003)
Cyborg Jeff & Gdream feat. Astrid B. – L’amour est un soleil (2003)
E-Motion – I Want (1998)
E-Motion – Feeling (1998)
S.S.S. – Viens au Soleil (1997)

K7 Albums

Use my Keyboard to make an Earthquake (1998)
Esperenza (1997)
The Summer Time (1997)
If my name was DJ Innovation (1997)
Divagation (1997)
Trip to Ferrières (1997)
Planer n’est pas jouer (1997)
A journey in my mind (1996)